More of This, Less of That, 2015

MoreLess0
In no particular order:

this american life

More of this.

More reading quality fiction…..Less scouring the internet for things about which to be outraged.

More cleaning my house…..Less wondering why no one is cleaning my house.

More open, honest conversations with open, honest people…..Less beating my head against conversational brick walls.

Call the Midwife

More of this.

More listening to NPR and discovering new (to me) music…..Less Pitbull.

More watching good movies and catching up on TV shows I’ve missed (for instance, currently, “Call the Midwife”)…..Less flopping down on my bed and watching reruns of “The Big Bang Theory”.

More going on dates with my husband, playing games with my children, cuddling with my dog and hanging out with friends who love me…..less trying to impress a world full of people who really couldn’t care less what I  think, wear, do or say.

pitbull2

Less of this.

More writing because I love writing…..Less writing because I feel like I have to weigh in on every hot topic.

More running and strength training…..Less griping about my out of shape body.

More fruits and veggies…..Less eating junk food like I’m an immortal.

 

More time loving and being loved by Jesus (consciously, deliberately)…..Less time defending him.  He does alright for himself.

I will be 50 two months from today.  I plan to make this a banner year.

 

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in aging, resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More of This, Less of That, 2015

  1. jubilare says:

    “More reading quality fiction…..Less scouring the internet for things about which to be outraged.” Imagine the sharp change in our culture if we all tried this one!

    “More time loving and being loved by Jesus (consciously, deliberately)…..Less time defending him. He does alright for himself.” And yeah, definitely this one for me, too.

    You make me smile so much, you know that? ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

