Why I love “Rushmore”, and you should, too

image courtesy Wikipedia.orgI’m back in school for another 12 weeks, taking “Interpreting Scripture” and “Spiritual Formation in the Wesleyan-Holiness Tradition”.  I’m excited about the specific classes, but I am reluctant to see my free time disappear again.  It’s been a special treat over the past month to have so much time for writing, in particular.  There has to way be a way to balance my life so that there is space for everything I really value, right?  RIGHT?

Oh, well.  If you haven’t had enough of me on video, here’s a film intro. I did as part of a ZekeFilm sponsored film series.  ZekeFilm is a site created by some gifted friends of mine and I’ve been given the opportunity to post there, when I have reasonably intelligent things to say about movies.  As a bit of a Wes Anderson geek, I jumped at the chance to do an intro. before the screening of RUSHMORE.  There are almost no spoilers in it, since I knew many in the audience were about to watch it for the first time.

So go check that out, poke further around the ZekeFilm site and subscribe to their RSS feed – and then, if you haven’t seen RUSHMORE, watch it ASAP.  You’ll thank me.

(Why do I look so dour and contemptuous in that frozen shot at the beginning of the video?  I promise, I try to be neither!)

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Christian Ministry, media, movies, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment