Attack of the 50 foot schedule

I don’t have time for traffic: we’ve got to get to piano lessons!

I’m glad we had a day off yesterday, because today begins full-on schooling madness.  School started a few weeks ago, but it was a cake walk compared to what the next few months will be like.  We’ve slowly been adding the extras like cross country, piano lessons and soccer, not to mention my own classes.  This week we add the final ingredients of homeschool p.e. and Friday enrichment classes.  I’m not complaining – well, okay, I am a little, but I realize I brought this on myself.  When you have several children, and you are homeschooling and dealing with the public school schedule as well, things tend to pile up.

Tuesdays are the craziest.  Today includes:
10:00 Bee’s piano lesson
11:30  Bee’s p.e. class
1:00  Cheesy’s p.e. class
3:00 Cheesy’s voice lesson
3:30  Striker’s piano lesson
5:00  Pick up B.Lake from cross country

In the gap times, the girls will do their school work.  Somewhere in there I hope to do the grocery shopping.

Pray for me.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, education, homeschooling, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Attack of the 50 foot schedule

  1. peavey says:

    “Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thanks!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

