Whedon Seminar, Session 2

image courtesy blogzap2it.com

I read this book in preparation for the seminar. I recommend it.

I’ve been all caught up in the first week of school, but I haven’t forgotten that I  need post the rest of the Whedon seminar from the Imaginarium at Cornerstone. (Here’s a link to Session 1, if you missed it)

Day two.  I brought my vorpal sword to this one, and went all tiliting-at-windmills on the giant targets of patriarchy and bad religion (yeah, I know I just mixed my literarary references, but it seemed right).  The audience participation made this my favorite day:  there is a moment in this session that makes me laugh out loud every time I hear it – which, to be clear, has only been three or four times.  I don’t want you think I just sit around all day listening to myself talk.  I don’t.  Really.  That would be weird.

Without further ado, session two.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in media, movies, spirituality, television, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whedon Seminar, Session 2

  1. Pingback: Joss Whedon Seminar: Session 1 | Strange Figures

  2. Pingback: Whedon Seminar, Session 3 | Strange Figures

Leave a Reply

