Because I’ve been keeping it clean around here….

I decided to post about “Fifty Shades of Grey” over at Civil Religion.  I haven’t actually read the books, so feel free to throw fruit at me for being the kind of person who writes about books she hasn’t read.  I did try to be well prepared, though.  In fact, at one point today I thought, “I’ve now read so many excerpts and summaries I might as well have just read the darn things.”  I’d like to talk about the whole love story narrative and the themes therein, but I won’t do that without reading the books completely.  And I don’t plan to do that unless they release a PG13 version.  I’ve already read enough about spanking postcare, thank you very much.

All that to say that I’m tuckered out from working on the post at Civil Religion.  I don’t want to start all over here.  So if you’re interested, please go there to read my thoughts on the subject.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in books, media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Because I’ve been keeping it clean around here….

  1. thanks, Ashley! And yes, the style of the writing seems to have driven many people crazy. Some of the excerpts I read were so bad they were entertaining. But three books worth of that? It MUST get old!

    Like

Leave a Reply

