January First: 2011 Resolution Update

image courtesy jottings.blogspot.comI quit giving resolution updates several months back, but it seems appropriate to revisit them one more time before I move on to my resolutions for 2012.  Resolution haters and cynics, move toward the exits now.

2011 Resolutions
(you can read more about them by clicking the links)

1.  I will age gracefully – This was a two-in-one resolution:  to stop obsessing about how I look and to become a more grateful person.  Giving thanks has become more habitual, and I seem to be less concerned with my appearance when I’m occupied with things that really matter to me (see resolution 3).

2.  I will be a hugger – Success!  My name is Sharon, and I am now a hugger.

3.  I will further my education – I certainly took this one to heart.  I’ve completed five modules in the course of study for ordination through Northwest Nazarene University, and I start three more next week.

4.  I’m going on a media diet –  Well, you win some, you lose some.  Best laid plans and all that.

5.  Death to the Crabby Mom – She’s not dead, exactly.  But she’s wounded.  Or chronically ill.  Every day I have to clonk her on the head with a shovel and knock her back into her grave, though.  She’s very stubborn, but I do like the atmosphere when she’s not around.

I also made a late resolution to post every day.  It went swimmingly for a few months, and then…well, life was busy.  WordPress tells me that I posted 173 new post in 2011.  Not bad, on the whole.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in blogging, holidays, resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

