Ahhh, Facebook, you are making me ANGRY!

image courtesy jontnorwood.comThis is a pretty fair depiction of how I feel after spending a ridiculous amount of time trying to save photos from Facebook so that I can use them on my blog.  You see, I didn’t want to use photos of someone other church’s children and youth in this morning’s post.  I wanted to use photos of our own, fantastic youth group and vibrant children’s department.  But after spending hours attempting to do that – yes, hours – I finally gave up.

Does anyone know how to save photos from Facebook so that they can be uploaded to a blog, or how how to do “copy image location” on a FB photo?  I know it can be done; I just don’t know how.

Grr.  Argh.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in blogging, television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ahhh, Facebook, you are making me ANGRY!

  1. HP says:

    I always just right click on the picture and save it to my computer. I know this won’t work for everyone, because I tried it on my sister’s computer and it wouldn’t work. She uses Firefox. I don’t know if that has anything to do with it. I use Internet Explorer. Good luck.

    Like

  2. Sorry, no help here; I hate computers even though they are a great tool, connect people, are used to save lives in hospitals, etc, etc. That’s all well and good, but it’s like you have to ask their permission to get them to do the stuff that you want them to do.

    Glad to see you are posting more often again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

