Soccer Season is Over

image courtesy tipsanddrills.comAnd I’m feeling a bit sad about it, even though my schedule will be much less complicated now.  Striker’s team finished 14-1, with their only loss last night, to a private school that is a soccer powerhouse.  Even that game was close, ending at 2-1.

Three more years of high school soccer ahead, God willing. I’ve never had an athletic day in my life, not one moment of sports glory.  I am so glad I get to see this world through my daughter’s eyes.  Those three more years will be gone in a flash, I know.  I hope I get to see every, last game.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

