For April, National Poetry Month: Search Engine Poems

image coutesy bonvivantonline.comAmong the stats that Word Press shares with me are the search engine terms that lead people to this blog.  Some of them are banal.  I’ve had dozens of search terms connected to Illinois SB 136.  But some of them….well,  I can’t take credit for having started to find poetry in them.  Simcha Fisher has written search engine poems on her blog, and I thought I’d take a crack at it myself.  Because I had two phrases come through today – one so odd and the other so evocative – that they have to be shared with the world.  Any line in italics is a search engine term from my blog.  Without further ado:

1.

I came here for a party and what did I get?
Truancy and homeschoolers
Ice scaters
and
Weddong cake.

2.

Where did the word bullying come from?
I mean,
How did bullying originate?
in other words,
Why do we have bullies?
what I need to know is,
Where do bullying come from?

3.

Is it okay to be a Christian education director?
Better question:
Is God okay with Christian wives playing with other women?

4.

David Tennant likes running.
What happened to Julian Smith?

5.

Crabby mom
Too tired to write
Certified as extraneous
Ready access on the web has damaged countless lives
I am pitied

6.

Strange figure on motorway April 5, 2011
God please shut the mouths of the cynics

7.

What is the name that means “deeply loved”?

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in blogging, literature, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For April, National Poetry Month: Search Engine Poems

  1. HP says:

    “Is God okay with Christian wives playing with other women?” LMAO. Sorry, I have no control over my sick sense of humor.

    Also, I think the answer is no. 😉

    Like

    • I’m pretty sure you’re right about that. Now, what you NONChristian wives do is entirely your own business. 😉

      Like

      • HP says:

        You know, being a nonchristian wife, does not make me any less moral. 😦

        I’m sure you didn’t mean it that way, but people often do….so I had to put it out there.

        Like

      • Oh, Holly, I was just teasing. I’m sorry. You know, I almost didn’t use that line in my poem because – of course – my mind went where yours went and I always worry about offending my mother. But how could I not? It’s so odd! But I certainly didn’t mean to offend you with my comment. All apologies, buddy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

