Hell, Part 2 (or is it 3 now?): The Q and A with Johnnie Moore

Hey, the Q & A follow up to Rev. Moore’s op-ed piece is up at Civil Religion, if you’re interested.  I grow weary of talking about hell, even though a few people have pointed out that I have yet to give my own opinion.  Does it matter?  Maybe only to those who are trying to assign me to a team, really.

I’m feeling a little downhearted about the ability of Christians to really communicate with each other.  Just when I think there’s hope for us to try to extend some grace to each other, to model gentleness even in our exhortations, I log on to the internet and…..wind up disillusioned again.  Crud.

Help us,  Lord Jesus.  We want to be like You, but we truly suck at it.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, religion, spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hell, Part 2 (or is it 3 now?): The Q and A with Johnnie Moore

  1. Andrea says:

    Maybe those who want to know your belief seek not to label but are just interested in views. I’m not a team player:)

    Like

  2. HP says:

    Of course, they want to assign you to a team! It’s important to know who the heretics are!!

    I’m not afraid of being called a heretic. I don’t believe in Hell. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

