A Clearer Picture of Where I’m Going

eye chart image courtesy visiontherapyexercises.comToday while sitting in a class on Life Transformation Groups I felt a compelling need to write some notes unrelated to L.T.G.s.  This was strange, because I was really interested in the subject and wanted to pay attention.  But when the Spirit says write, I write.  So here’s what I wrote down:

Loves:  Theology
Church History
Scripture

Skills:  Studying
Writing
Teaching

Passions:  “Good theology begets beautiful Christianity” – Tony Jones
“But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ” (that’s 2 Peter 3:18)
I want to help the church find that intersection between grace and knowledge – not knowledge for the sake of knowledge, but knowledge that transforms us, that causes us to grow in grace.
I want to work toward the integration of Christian Education and Spiritual Formation.

In that moment in class, writing it all down, I felt such clarity about where I’m supposed to be heading with my calling.  It felt like a gift to have it seem so straightforward, even if only for a moment.

I’ve been investigating online and through conversations with various people, looking for the most cost effective way to further my education.  It’s going to be slow going, but I’m hopeful.  Like the old song says, “God leads His dear children along.”  I’ll trust Him to keep leading me.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

