Twisting My Night Away

This is what I did with my evening yesterday:

It takes a few hours and a lot of episodes of Avatar:  The Last Airbender to get all that hair twisted, and I know it’s not as nicely done as if I took her to a salon, but it’s FREE and keeps the chemical straighteners at bay for the time being.  And the twists last for about a month even with shampooing, so that’s a plus….

Do you see Bee’s wispy blonde hair in the background?  That’s the kind of hair I’ve always had, so black hair care has been a steep learning curve for me.  I’ve been publicly scolded for the condition of Darcy’s hair several times in the past, which was not terribly encouraging.  Being able to put it into twists is real progess for me.

By the way, Baph wants me to make clear that “Avatar:  The Last Airbender” is far superior to the M. Night Shyamalan movie based on the series.  And not to be confused with the movie Avatar, either.

About Sharon Autenrieth

Wife, mom to 5, homeschooler, Christian Education Director, idealist, malcontent, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

